top of page
  • Hannah Dye

Update on Coming Home


Walk Along the River Thames

Because of the restrictions of travel right now, both the US and the UK government are encouraging people to not travel if at all possible. They are, however, allowing people to extend the visas to the end of July. I applied for this extension, and it was granted. So, I now will be staying in the UK a month longer than I anticipated.


Gravity (left) and Daffodil (right) in the Garden

While I am sad about postponing coming home, I have other things to look forward to here. The government has now granted that two households can meet in a socially distanced way, and there is talk about opening up restaurants and churches in the middle of July. So, I hope to get to see my friends in person again in several weeks. One of my American friends and I have talked about doing a little something to celebrate the Fourth of July. (It's quite ironic to spend Independence Day in England.) I will also get to continue my lessons with Ms. Tomlinson. And, there is still the beautiful weather and scenery. I have included some more pictures I've taken from my host-woman's back garden and my walks.




bottom of page